PMBOK Guide Seventh (7th) Edition Update
August 27, 2020
The Thieves of Productivity – Juliet Funt
August 27, 2020
Show all

CAPM Continuing Certification Requirement (CCR) Update

Starting 1 October, CAPM holders will no longer retake the 3-hour exam to maintain the certification every five years.

Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)® holders will start earning PDUs over a shorter certification cycle.

Through PMI’s Continuing Certifications Requirement (CCR) program to remain active certification holders, just like other PMI certifications.

They only have to earn 15 PDUs over the new three-year certification cycle and pay the certification renewal fee of:

$60 for members and $150 for non-members.

PMI research shows CAPM holders believe PDUs are a more valuable investment of their time and effort.

They allow them to remain current on new developments and trends in project management.

This new process is easier and less expensive for CAPM holders.

There are many different opportunities for certification holders to earn PDUs.

Visit PMI’s web page to receive updates and special offer for active and expired CAPMs from the 1 October 2020

The above diagram gives an overview of how CAPM certification holders can earn their PDU’s.

Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue Shopping
Call Now